The Super Switch Club – Seasons 1-5: NSO CYCLE ONE (Episode List)

“The Super Switch Club: A Nintendo Podcast” is a documentary-style, crowd sourced, hype/re-play podcast where players from around the world are invited to relive the nostalgia of retro games on the Nintendo Online virtual library – from the NES to the 64-bit era and beyond! It’s kind of like a book club, but with video games! (Part of the We Can Make This Work Probably Podcast Network!)

Season 1: ZELDA II: The Adventure of Link (NES, 1987)

  1. Episode Zero: Welcome to the Super Switch Club!
  2. S1E1 – “ZELDA II: THE ADVENTURE OF LINK” (NES, 1987) – The Instruction Manual
  3. S1E2 – ZELDA II – The First Palace! (Town of Rauru and Parapa Desert)
  4. S1E3 – ZELDA II – The Second Palace (Ruto Town and Midoro Swamp)
  6. S1E5 – ZELDA II – The Third Palace (King’s Tomb and the Island Palace)
  7. S1E6 – ZELDA II – The Fourth Palace (Eastern Hyrule, Nabooru, the Mountain Town of Darunia, and the Maze Palace)
  8. S1E7 – ZELDA II – The Fifth Palace (Enter: The Ocean Palace)
  9. S1E8 – ZELDA II – The Sixth Palace (The Hidden Town of Kasuto, Three Eye Rock)
  10. S1E9 – ZELDA II – THE GRAND PALACE (The Valley of Death and Dark Link!)

Season 2: STAR FOX (SNES, 1993)

  1. Season 2 Announcement: SNES Bracket!
  2. S2E1 – “STAR FOX” (SNES, 1993) – The Instruction Booklet / Training Mode
  3. S2E2 – STAR FOX – Route 1 (Corneria, Asteroid, Space Armada, Meteor)
  4. S2E3 – STAR FOX – Route 2 (Sector X, Titania, Sector Y)
  5. S2E4 – STAR FOX – Route 3: Hard Mode! (Fortuna, Sector Z, Macbeth, Venom)
“Good luck!” – General Pepper

Season 3: Ecco the Dolphin (Sega Genesis, 1992)

  1. Season 3 Announcement: Sega Genesis!
  2. S3E1 – “ECCO THE DOLPHIN” (Sega Genesis, 1992) – The Instruction Manual… and Dolphin Facts?!
  3. S3E2 – ECCO: THE DOLPHIN – Levels 1-6 (The Bay of Medusa to Ridge Water)
  4. S3E3 – ECCO – Levels 7-12 (Open Ocean, Ice Zone, Deep Water)
  5. S3E4 – ECCO – Levels 13-17 (The Marble Sea, City of Forever, Jurassic Beach)
  6. S3E5 – ECCO – Levels 18-24 (Dark Water, Welcome to the Machine, and The Last Fight!)

Season 4: Banjo-Kazooie (N64, 1998)

  1. Season N64 Announcement
  2. S4E0 – “BANJO-KAZOOIE” (Nintendo 64, 1998) – The Instruction Manual… and Nostalgia
  3. S4E1 – BANJO-KAZOOIE (From Spiral Mountain to Treasure Trove Cove)
  4. S4E2 – BANJO-KAZOOIE (Clanker’s Cavern to Freezeazy Peak)
  5. S4E3 – BANJO-KAZOOIE (Gobi’s Valley, Mad Monster Mansion, and Rusty Bucket Bay)
  6. S4E4 – BANJO-KAZOOIE (Click Clock Wood and Grunty’s Furnace Fun)

Season 5: The Mini-GameBoy Season!

  1. Season 5 Announcements! (GameBoy / GBA)
  2. S5E1 – THE GAME BOY (Handheld Nostalgia)
  3. S5E2 – “TETRIS” (GameBoy, 1989)
  4. S5E3 – “WarioWare, Inc” (GBA, 2003)

Bonus Games:

  1. “SUPER MARIO ODYSSEY” (Nintendo Switch, 2017)
  2. “SIN and PUNISHMENT” (N64, 2000 / Wii, 2007) – Patreon Preview

Up next for Cycle 2: SSC Speed Run?!

Erik Slader

Erik Slader is the creator of “Epik Fails of History” a blog (and podcast) about the most epic fails… of history. With Ben Thompson, Erik is the co-author of the Epic Fails middle grade book series, including The Wright Brothers: Nose-Diving Into History and The Race to Space: Countdown to Liftoff. His latest book, “2299” is a sci-fi / noir novella. Erik is also an editor on Podcasters Assemble and a co-host on 2 Young 4 This Trek, as well as a contributor to Geek to Geek Media and! He has a Bachelor’s Degree in Digital Media, once managed a comic book shop, has a weakness for fancy coffee as well as retro video games, and currently lives in Green Cove Springs, Florida with too many cats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *